One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one hasn’t eaten well…

One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one hasn’t eaten well...

Just a simple plate of pasta….

My son already helped me a lot in the kitchen and learned basic safety rules, like not leaving the room when a burner is lighted, and how to hold his fingers when chopping. He had mastered making a few dishes from scratch: like this one….:)) pasta with pomodorini confit…

Just noticed he’s assembling a list of ingredients….for what he thinks about dinner!! HELP!!

20 thoughts on “One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one hasn’t eaten well…

    • That sounds great, Bridget!!! We both love Leomon sorbeto!!:)) I’m happy that in spite of my messy life, I had the opportunity to teach my son certain things…like what mean fresh and high quality ingredients and cooking with love and passion…Eating habits are learned behaviors; they’re not intuitive at all….what’s for sure now is that he will never be the victim of corporate food avdertising::)…
      However, talking seriously….just let me know if you travel to Italy….:)

  1. I couldn’t agree more… “…high quality ingredients and cooking with love and passion…” what every child (and adult) should know before entering the kitchen (and life, I guess:)

      • You’re welcome, my friend! I always joke with my lovable mum that I live to eat and not eat to live..hehee…

        Hmmm…for me, since I am not too good at drawing, the design would come into my mind depending on the materials I have at hand…so mostly on impromptus basis

        Have a lovely weekend ahead, my friend and thank you for being interested to know about my silly work…hehe…

        Cheers!! 😀

    • Thank you, Mary Frances 🙂 He ejoys good things….the food most of all…:) he wanted to “help” me in the kitchen since he was very little…of course, he considered “cooking” a sort of magic experiment at the beginning…Now he really enjoys it…Hope he will continue like this…!

  2. Looking at your food pictures makes me hungry! I share your thoughts on food. I refuse to give my children processed food. They have learned to recognize what is good and what is bad (in taste and in health).

    • Thank you, Tricia! As mothers, we understand certain things very well as it seems 🙂 My son appreciates good food in his instinctive way..and I love it! the only negative point is he enjoys Coca Cola unfortunatelly…

Leave a Reply

