Believe you can & and you’re halfway there! Let’s go to Florence!

Believe you can & you're halfway there! Let's go to Florence!

When faced with two choices, simply toss a coin. It works not only because it settles the question for you, but because in that brief moment when the coin is in the air, you suddenly know what you are hoping for….
Well, this young lady I had the pleasure to know and have lunch with at Pitti Fragranze, knows what she wants…Not only what she’s hoping for…
Her grandparents loved to take her “to breathe” the forest. The wood-scent was the soundtrack of her memories: violet effluvium, musk and mint along the streams; smell of tree barks, smell of dry or wet leaves.
The olfactory memory of this land was always with her…And we can feel, touch and smell her Tuscan essences now she’s able to present us in the nice light blue boxes she designed by herself…
(http://www.claudev.it)

My personal note??
Some things never go out of style; speaking to a timeless something in us all… Well, she got my simpathy very quickly…as she was not the usual “up to date” italian young lady..She has her style!

18 thoughts on “Believe you can & and you’re halfway there! Let’s go to Florence!

    • Good morning Sheri…the other day I heard Montezemolo saying: Tuscany should be a BRAND as it’s not only beautiful…is much more than this. Well, to me is the quintessence of Italy. beautiful in every sense…

      Have a nice day (and turn back visiting us::)
      Luana

  1. The coolest thing. Can’t have enough of your pics my dear… I wish I was the effortlessly cool Claude… surrounded by these beautiful things created by her, inspired by her life… I don’t suppose she is selling in distant England? I’m trying to remember the smells of my own childhood…not so glamorous, my mum’s cabbage stew (best forgotten!) and father’s shaving foam 🙂

    • Hey::)) My sweet Mrs Habanita::)…The effortlessly cool Claude (Claudia) is a typical Tuscan girl…Really don’t know if she’s selling her products in England…you should ask trough the web site….I have a lot of her samples…I could guide your choice (eventually)….
      Now let’s go sniff some grilled calamari in the plate..::))

  2. Oh and just another thought on the Habanita theme…they say if Habanita is a woman she must be a scorpio: sexy, confident, arrogant, very smart and has a pure heart. She’s the one your’re gonna hate to the bone, or fall sickly head over heels for, there’s nothing in between….Do you know any scorpio’s?…. 😉

    • Now you really make me smile my dear…Ok, sexy ONLY if I feel like…and it doesn’t mean “always”..arrogant?? Oh yes, it might happen…This “all or nothing” concept is something that belongs to me..Can’t say I’m proud about it…::) But that’s me:) I’ve learned to accept it, the Scorpio said…

Leave a Reply

