A choice, a promise, a declaration….

A choice, a promise, a declaration....

Dessert_chocolate-cake

Coming home to someone is many things. It is a literal action, an abstract idea, a physical feeling. It is more than the sound of the key turning in the door and the voice that calls from the porch. It is a choice, a promise, a declaration. It is a return, not as a person to a place, but as oneself to another. It is one individual saying to another: β€˜You are the one I choose’…

28 thoughts on “A choice, a promise, a declaration….

  1. ooohhhhhh Luana, I’m soooo hungry now πŸ™‚ the food looks so delicious – the pictures are so beautiful – and I love your dog!! Have a wonderful day my dear! Kisses, Bridget@work

    • …and I am hungry too, my dear::) Glad you like Pongo…he’s the sweetest dog I have ever seen…he belongs to my friends but my son adores him…:) Watching them walking around and playing is pure fun:)
      Let’s go have something for lunch πŸ™‚ now…..
      Kiss and thank you for being here:)

      πŸ™‚

    • Pongo is a Super Hero::) Walking around Rome with him is always a nice adventure (he declares WAR to all the other male dogs he gets on the way, no matter if they are 10 times bigger than he is…::) Il Guerriero dal Cuore Impavido:)
      And yes, the food was indeed delicious…

      Have a nice week ahead and thank you for stopping by!

  2. Can I join the “Oh I’m hungry now” Club?! and maybe the “I love Pongo” Club please πŸ˜‰ What an amazing weekend my dear, so glad about that. so today you are wearing SoOud’s Hajj, how are you feeling??? – “….” day away from your birthday!!!

    • SHHHHHHH!
      I’ll start the subscriptions for Pongo…(the beloved Pongo!)..did not open yet my Hajj….I can wait::) (grrr, not really…)
      Rome is always special…even if sometimes you might feel opressed by details, history, beauty…and the crowd!
      How was your concert in London??
      ::)

  3. Oh yes you asked about the Hurts concert…well you know it was fab…wanna hear something funny? I just read a review about the same concert – apparently the concert’s demographic on Saturday was “screaming teen girls, casual indie lads, German goths on pilgrimage, slicked-back Theo-clones and your mum, pining for the lost days of 1980s power-pop”… Well guess which one it was ME?! Soooo true ;-D

    • Thank you, my dear…Do you see that little head?? he wants to be caressed all the time….and he loves looking into the camera! He is Pongo, the little friend of my son…:)

      Have a nice day! and thank you for stopping by!

    • We generally see what we look for…(I am so glad you brought with you the concept “civilization”!…and wonder if I was searching civilisation “drops” while taking that pics)..Wish I could “hear” what I am listening for, too….
      Wish I could say more…

Leave a Reply

