A simple compilation

…of the things keeping me away from blogging:

– my love, who lives in NY

– my job

-my everyday Gym programm (thank you!!!! Alessandro &  Roberto! ndr: my trainer and the spinning class trainer, wonderful people!)

-cooking, oh…cooking!!!!

-good reads? here is my list:

Patrick Modiano, Suspended Sentences

Christa Wolf, Medea

Lawrence Durrell, Justine

Rebecca Mead, My Life in Middlemarch

My Brilliant Friend by Elena Ferrante

Proust and Signs by Gilles Deleuze

The Albertine Workout by Anne Carson

Valeria Luiselli, Sidewalks and Faces in the Crowd

Naja Marie Aidt, Baboon

Carlos Labbé, Navidad & Matanza

Hervé Guibert, The Mausoleum of Lovers: Journals 1976-1991

– oh.. the music!

not so popular?? so what??

and….

“…I will never be able to translate into fictional terms all that I feel. All that I know. It simply eludes me, it’s too intangible, too painfully subtle to be expressed in dramatic terms. There are some thoughts, then, that can only be private. One can brood upon them, mull over them, only in a journal. (And then only in a journal open to no one else.)…The realm of the un-written, the un-imagined, the never-conceived. Think of the para-Hamlet, the para-Ulysses, the great flood of emotion that did not find itself into Virginia Woolf’s novels….
[…]don’t know. I don’t know.

– Joyce Carol Oates, from a journal entry

11 thoughts on “A simple compilation

Leave a Reply

