Men don’t cry.

AndreaMen don’t cry. Work out harder! Men have muscles. Men know how to fix things. Men don’t ask for help. They never lose track of who they really are. Men do not have a  heart that breaks about three times a day. Isn’t it??? Ok, who knows me also know about my everyday gym appointments. About Alessandro, my trainer… about these wonderful guys working soooo hard (like for example Andrea & Niccolò). Oh, should I say how we call them?? The Irish, The Policeman… and there is a new entry: Drago. They surely call me “The Photographer” (I hope:). The one  who never saw Braveheart or Gladiator. The one who likes to dance more than she cares to admit… The one who rarely asks for help and only if she did or she can do something in return. NicolòRobertoSO… Let’s eat better. Run more. Squat more. Sleep earlier. Wake up earlier. Make a good breakfast. Drink water. Eat fruits. Read books. Adventure. Talk less. Listen more. Feel deeper. Love better. Open our eyes. Experience life. Be happy.

22 thoughts on “Men don’t cry.

  1. Wonderful post. I was in a gym for many years. Most I liked the spinning courses. Now I love to be outside more instead of being in a gym and work with the help of my body instead of weights to stay fit. Have a lovely day! 🙂

    • Morning!
      The spinning classes are so very challenging! Mastering my own breath, staying in control, never giving up when the fatigue sets in: feelings I was missing since a long time! then, THE MUSIC! I enjoy spinning so much even because there is always good music! here I list a few tracks:

      My first successfull class with the “advanced” group,( well trained biking lions:) gave me such a joy! Pure adrenaline!
      I love to be challenged, is my sine qua non condition. If I get bored, is over. I simply give up!
      🙂
      Have a lovely day!

  2. Oh yes, All of this!! “Eat better. Run more. Squat more. Sleep earlier. Wake up earlier. Make a good breakfast. Drink water. Eat fruits. Read books. Adventure. Talk less. Listen more. Feel deeper. Love better. Open our eyes.

    Experience life. Be happy.” I’m there with you!

  3. Seriously? Drago? That’s a name out of a gladiator movie. That’s one good looking bunch of people. Fantastic photos as always, but extra sexy today… Makes me wish it was sunnier outside. I would have gone for a walk…

    • ::) EXTRA SEXY? Oh my dear! I received “citics” for posting this good looking bunch of people from whom did not understand why I did it:). Drago was the name Steven gave to the guy on the bike (small picture) and the best was the day after this guy was wearing a costume with the claim “Drago on bike”… Exhilarating! we were laughing so much! Grey weather here… a walk in your countryside would be fantastic! But I will go have my class with Drago & Co later… Will you join us??

  4. Ha, ha….that’s right…men do not cry… We are iron and bring us all the troubles of the world and we will fix them (or at least I will…). There is something about the physical nature of the world that will always separate the men from others, and at times I think maybe even causes many of the problems of world as well ~ oh well, we are not perfect. And the great women of the world always come in and sets the world right (while seldom claiming credit!). Cheers ~

  5. A dear friend of mine was wondering and did quite not really understand why did I use all that stereotypes and took that pictures… Her question of the day was why did I post these pictures. Is it like asking why did Shakespeare write Hamlet. 🙂 My humour knows no limits tonight, right? 🙂 Oh, our unconscious intellect plays some funny parts sometimes:)) she said. Intellect?? I was shocked. Where was it?? ::)) I just left it at home:)

    But I also know these little stereotypes are the truth. At least in big part.
    I love the physical nature of the world, you know?:) and I also know soooooo well you can fix all the troubles of the world s well! Got some proof already 🙂

    No comments about “the credits”…. but I did credit you as my collaborator 😉 Together with my dear friend mentioned above. The site will go live soon. Your name is on the Contact page.

    Cheers:)

Leave a Reply

