Perhaps I am only just now realizing how much I love you…it isn’t need…I don’t simply need you…it is not sick, this longing…it is just one thing and the name of it is love.

“…don’t forget the “soul”…and I don’t mean “sweet sayings”… I mean the truth, the sharing of our inmost thoughts, good or bad… lost or comforting.

That is the soul.

The soul, is I think, a human being who speaks with the pressure of death at his head. That’s how I’d phrase it. The self in trouble. Not just the self without love or under the obligation to live without love (as us) but the self as it will always be (with gun at its head finally)… To live and know it is only for a moment… that is to know “the soul”… and it increases closeness and despair and happiness.”

Anne Sexton, from A self-portrait in letters

Happiness. I promisse you… I promisse you, we will be happy one day.

8 thoughts on “Perhaps I am only just now realizing how much I love you…it isn’t need…I don’t simply need you…it is not sick, this longing…it is just one thing and the name of it is love.

    • I can’t wait
      Til we’re afraid
      Of nothing
      I can’t wait
      Til we hide
      From nothing
      Nothing

      !!!!!

      You may guess why did I choose this song tonight, right?? All that reasons, good or bad…Oh, my dear… I am the most ruinous person you know.

      I really must work today, very intensively… & Spinning class tonight!
      Thank you for the wishes” H 16. 53 there??
      🙂

Leave a Reply

