A thousand half-loves must be forsaken to take one whole heart home.

birds

10 thoughts on “A thousand half-loves must be forsaken to take one whole heart home.

  1. Lovely post…reminds me,”Don’t bend; don’t water it down; don’t try to make it logical; don’t edit your own soul according to the fashion. Rather, follow your most intense obsessions mercilessly.- Franz Kafka” Your imagery is as emotive as ever, but then birds in flight are always the most extraudinary 🙂

    • Surprise, surprise 🙂
      Welcome back! How are you, Marina? I did ask about you, you know :). I guess the quote was just perfect for our dear Mariet and her wedding. No?
      How is your boy? Back to school?

      Hugs!

      • Good morning! … I am very much present, alive! 🙂 and dancing…
        My fingers were tied up in some crazy accusation and were too bruised to write for a long while; rightly or wrongly so…but they’re over that ordeal. I think your post speaks volumes for so many people really… I know nothing of another’s WHOLE heart…only my own. Interpretation of good art like this post is always fluid. When I landed in Prague on the 1 Jan this year, ‘Franz Kafka’ uttered these words clearly to my whole heart though. I believe you would understand more than most. Your impressions are always beautifully expressed with unique style Luana. My beautiful boy is on school break for a short while and spring is smiling through popping blossoms. The rest of my whole heart returns soon too 🙂 I trust your boy is growing and blossoming as happily and healthily too? Hugs

    • Hello dear Brenda! the midnight owl just finished working & took a shower… and while writing this reply, my work is getting uploaded 😉
      Here is my song for tonight:

      Of course I am well. While in Tuscany I oftenly thought about you & your boys. You will like that places, I am sure. Time is passing… and maybe you should schedule a visit soon 🙂
      Summer is fading, but the mysterious autumn arrives… so, I can not be really sad.

      Good night 😉

  2. Great music and quote ~ “What happens to the rest of us…” I like this thought, and I guess we just keep on living to find out. Hoping that it all makes sense at some point – cheers to a great start of autumn for you and your family.

    • We just keep on living to find out??? wish it could be that simple… but it is not. I may say: keep on going to dare do things greatly, forgive generously, celebrating your own persona and the persons you have near.
      Thank you for visiting my dear, hope to see you soon.

      • Keep on living ~ dare to do things greatly…the same thing 🙂 And you got it with the need to forgive generously, for if anyone can do this they will become something special. Wish you a great start to the autumn…

Leave a Reply

