Suddenly I realize that if I stepped out of my body I would break into blossom.

 

In the moonlight
All the words you say
Make it relatively easy
To be swept away
In the half-light

Can we trust the way we feel
Can we be sure that anything is real?

Stars keep secrets as they wander indiscretely
While the echoes of a song go drifting by
We must be careful not to lose our way completely

Or the magic that we seek here
We can’t be sure will be here

 

 

One thought on “Suddenly I realize that if I stepped out of my body I would break into blossom.

Leave a Reply

